this is it….

The morning has been busy–finished packing and got all of the suitcases stacked by the door. Jeremy has had a surge of last minute domesticity and is replacing the doorbell and working on a recycling bin for the kitchen.

I have been running all around town getting a baby monitor, some pedialyte for emergencies…and checking the packing list over and over.

The only part of the day that will make me sad is taking Claire over to my friend Cheryl’s house. I’m going to miss her during the 2-3 weeks that we are gone. As we speak, she is napping in my lap. She’s such an amazing little sidekick!

Our phone is still ringing off the hook with well wishers–it’s an exciting day 🙂

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “this is it….

  1. Jill

    I can’t wait to see Morgan in your arms!

  2. Kristin

    So stinkin’ exciting! Good luck on the flight – I know you’ll do just fine!

  3. jjm

    SO EXCITING! There is nothing like finally holding the baby that you have been in love with for months through photos.

  4. Kelli

    I am so excited for you! You will have Morgan in your arms before you know it (and I am sure it won’t be a minute too soon)!

  5. Michelle

    We will be thinking about you guys and know your trip will be amazing.
    The Lynchards

  6. Tasha

    I’m so excited for you!!! Safe travels and here’s to bringing home Morgan.

  7. superann

    This is so exciting! You guys will be wonderful parents. When you guys are up to it, Andrew would love to have Morgan over for a play date.

  8. Laura

    I’m already stalking, even though I know you’re not there yet!!!!!

  9. Sandra

    I hope you have a safe and uneventful flight. I can’t wait for you to be able to hold Morgan in your arms.

  10. Jenna and Ed

    I’m sure you’re already there…I’m so excited for you! YIPPIE! Can’t wait to see Morgan with you!

  11. Bryt, Kyns and Ivonne

    You are so blessed to be the mommy and daddy of such a handsome son. God bless you.

Leave a Reply

