Dad’s Corner

Yes, after a 3 week hiatus Dad’s Corner has returned and much like a Phoenix rising from the ashes, my liver is making a heroic comeback after a long weekend at my alma mater for my 10 year college reunion (wow, I’m old). a special thanks to the Chiarello clan (Doug, Kristi, and Tinsae) for their always incredible hospitality. also making a comeback are all the muscles I abused during my first round of golf in nearly 4 years. It was great catching up with a lot friends that I hadn’t seen in a long time and I had a fantastic time for the entire 4 days but my favorite part of the weekend was getting to show off pictures of the little guy. Had he been able to make the trip he definitely would have been the star of the show. I was even told by one of my friends who didn’t realize Morgan was adopted that he looks just like me (and she hadn’t even been drinking yet).

Much to my mother-in-law’s disappointment, the weekend made me feel even stronger than before that I’m going to give a lot of consideration to moving back to Hamilton when my time in the Army is up. Even though it’s a long way off, I think it’s the ideal setting to raise a family, and I’d love to ride my bike to the hospital through downtown every morning (when it’s above freezing).

It was great to come home last night and have Mo crawl right to me so that I could pick him up. I was really worried he’d forget who I was after 4 days but no worries there. Anyway, time to make some dinner. I’ll try to be a little more consistent with the posts in the future.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Dad’s Corner

  1. Kristin

    We have bikes in Austin – lots of them. And as it turns out we have hospitals. And it’s pretty much always above freezing.

    So, it’s settled then, you can ride your bike to work here, and Morgan and Lilly can be best friends…and Jen and I can get in lots of trouble together drinking margaritas. šŸ™‚

  2. Bina

    Glad you had such a great time! and of course he remember you! You are his daddy!

  3. Dad

    Jeremy just by coincidence your bike is up stairs in the garage where it’s sat since you got your drivers licence many years ago. I can pump up the tires and get it ready for you. How was the Olde Stone Jug. Is there any skiing in Hamilton??

Leave a Reply

