Looks like it’s off to the bakery!

Dear Morgan,
I love you with all of my heart and I really wanted to make a fantastic cake for your first birthday.
That said, your mommy is NO BAKER. The entire house smells like smoke and Claire is running around in a panic. Thank goodness mommy hired a maid to come tomorrow or we might never use the oven again.
Next year, we will try to get your Aunt Chelle out here to bake a cake that doesn’t overflow like lava in the oven and sink like the Titanic when I bring it out to the counter to cool.
But don’t worry! I will get you something sweet to smear all over your little face tomorrow!
Hugs and Kisses,
Mom
4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Looks like it’s off to the bakery!

  1. abc123vn

    awww what a great effort…sorry it didn’t work out!

  2. Kelli

    Awww, Morgan will know it’s the thought that counts! I am pretty sure I wouldn’t have even attempted it so you are one step ahead of me.

  3. Jess and Paul

    That cake looks familiar! I feel your pain. I hate baking. Soooo stressful. I am just not a martha stewart mom…and there’s no shame in that! Kids always like store bought stuff better anyway.

  4. Cheryl P.

    OMG!! I’m sorry Jen but I just laughed out loud! I thought you were kidding when you said it had a hole in it! I must say though the 2nd one was delish! And pretty too!

    Love you guys
    Cheryl

Leave a Reply

