Dad’s Corner

Yes, after an extended summer hiatus “Dad’s Corner” has finally returned. And right now, Morgan and I are finishing up a week of debauchery as Mom has been in Dallas for work. I’m unfortunately not at liberty to say exactly what we’ve been up to- partly because we don’t want to get in trouble with the aforementioned Mom, but mostly because neither of us can really remember.

Actually, I’m pretty much an empty shell of a man (and I use the term “man” lightly). After just 3 short days I’m exausted and my hat’s off to all single working parents because I have no idea how they do it. Luckily I’m in a position where my colleagues have been able to cut me some slack so that I could show up a little late (since the big guy’s daycare doesn’t open until 0630).

Anyway, we’re eagerly (no pun intended) awaiting the return of Jen tomorrow night. Now I’m going to bed.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Dad’s Corner

  1. abc123vn

    Awww Jen – how nice to be missed and sounds like Dad did good!

Leave a Reply

