How to fatten a kid up with carrots

I know you have been waiting a long time for this–I have worked and slaved and now I have the answer: How to make carrots fattening!

For all of you with kiddos below the growth charts…here is a carrot recipe that solves the dilemma of feeding veggies that are low in calories while bulking up a tiny little one.

BIG FAT CARROTS
1 carrot, diced
2 TBS cream cheese
1 TBS wheat germ

boil/steam carrots until tender and stir in cream cheese and wheat germ
serves one

Believe it or not, Morgan ate this like it was his favorite new dish.

2 Comments

Filed under high calorie baby food, homemade baby food, Planning Family Meals

2 responses to “How to fatten a kid up with carrots

  1. Anonymous

    Yuummmm! That sounds good. Cute picture. He is growing up so fast.

  2. ourvalentinesdaytreat

    Oh, you have no idea how much I wish I needed to GAIN weight right now instead of lose it. **I** want to eat my carrots that way. It sounds soooo good! Too bad for Matty he’s right on target, ’cause I have a feeling he’d love these as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

