Mine! (Updated)

Mine! Is the word of the day today. Morgan has become posessive of his food and toys 🙂
Tonight, my friend tried to help him bring his rocking horse out on the patio and he swatted at her–shrieking “Mine” like any self respecting adult would take his little brown pony and run with it!
Also, we are hearing the word when we help Morgan with meals. If you try to touch his fork or his food he swats again–Mine!
A week ago, I took him to the office with me and had brought 2 grilled cheese sandwiches from Sonic (I know…I know) for breakfast and I only unwrapped one to begin with. I put half of it on his plate and tore it into little toddler chunks to make it easy for him.
While chatting with a coworker, I reached over to take a piece of his sandwich and he started to stuff as many pieces as he could into his mouth. I looked at my little chipmunk and told him that there was another sandwich in addition to the half that I hadn’t yet torn up. I told him it was his to eat and apologized for taking a piece. He promptly spit all of the little unchewed shreds of grilled cheese back onto his plate and took his time eating. It was so funny!
We also have a “Little Cutie” situation. We keep them in the bottom drawer of the fridge and Morgan knows it. Everytime anyone is near the fridge we hear “CUTEEEE” and if we open the door he races in and yanks the drawer open to secure his prize. He often spits half chewed little Cutie goodness all over the floor and rug and then Claire eats it. Needless to say there has been lots of yucky little Cutie diapers and little Cutie Claire poops. BLECK!
Sorry! A little cutie is a brand name for Mandarin Organges, or Clementines as they are known in the south. Perfect size for toddlers and easy to peel.
4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Mine! (Updated)

  1. dmbdreamgirl08

    Ok I have to ask what is a little cutie?

  2. Kelli

    Ummm….I have been eating 2-3 little cuties a day- love the visual of little cutie poop! But, I had never thought to put them in Aiden’s fresh food feeder- may try it tomorrow!

  3. James and Melissa

    Funny! I emailed you and would love to meet up with you when you are in Denver!

  4. Melissa

    I have a major cutie addiction!

Leave a Reply

