Meatless Monday: Bean and Cheese Nachos

Another super simple evening–I haven’t felt much like cooking and am craving all things Tex Mex. I used organic corn chips, tri-colored sauteed peppers and onions bought pre-sliced from the store, veggie refried beans, and topped with shredded cheddar before broiling to melt the cheese. Next, I added the jalapenos and shredded lettuce.

Delicious!

**This afternoon I ended up lying on my side for an hour after having a contraction and cramping. It was pretty scary, but fortunately, nothing came of it. I think that I had gotten stressed out and dehydrated and that seems to set me off. I followed the directions in my pregnancy book to drink 3-4 glasses of water, lie down, and count to make sure that there are no more than four contractions in a one hour period.  The cramps lessened as I lay there trying to relax and I finally fell asleep.  There is a risk that this baby will come early due to the MTHFR and my age…so I am going to try to take it easy to make sure that I make it as far as possible. The baby will not be viable for another 4 weeks so I hope that all goes well.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Meatless Monday: Bean and Cheese Nachos

  1. I also had a lot of early contractions while I was pregnant. Drinking a TON of water helped. I realized that I wasn’t drinking the recommended amount and once I started, the contractions were gone. Good Luck!

    I still think Morgan and Zachary look so much alike. My husband saw a picture of Morgan on Facebook and he thought it was Zachary 🙂

    Take Care,
    Alyssa

Leave a Reply

