Thinking Spring

I knew that if I just bit the bullet and bought a maternity jacket during our freakishly cold winter that Spring would arrive faster.  Today it is supposed to get up to 69 degrees and we are having a beautiful sunny day.  Suddenly all of my dark and wintery maternity clothes look….well…blah.

While it’s still a bit early for most of the country to be thinking spring…fortunately the fashion industry disagrees. I was able to score some cute new tops online to welcome the changing season.

The Yoko Top  found at Euphoria Maternity–cute enough to be worn after baby arrives and I have all those long months of hot weather left here in the South West.

And the Obi Wrap Top by Isabella Oliver Maternity. I love the fun spring color! And the wrap fit supports belly baby while preventing mama from looking like I am wearing a tent.  Maternity Clothes have come a long way!

I also picked up some cheap wash and wear t-shirts from the gap and am still mulling over the best use of my Banana Republic gift card that J’s parents gave me for the holidays. Right now I am debating between some great spring shoes or a colorful scarf or necklace.

Happy Early Spring 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Thinking Spring

  1. CUTE!!!!! Dude, where are photos of you looking all adorable and preggo in these great clothes you’ve been buying?!?! Hello!

Leave a Reply

