I Feel Like….a house.

I just snarfed down an entire Taco Cabana combo plate that in my non pregnant days I would not have been able to eat 1/2 of.  My excuse? I was such a healthy eater yesterday–oatmeal, chicken and spinach salad, and collards with rice–that I was just STARVING today.

My new combo of anti nausea meds is finally working. I take Zofran 2-3 times per day with Pepcid 2x per day and I can finally eat fruits and vegetables without throwing up. This is a good thing because I was worried that I would weigh 300 lbs by the end of the pregnancy with all of the starch I was taking in.

Yesterday I had lunch with some girlfriends and I think it is time to retire “the skinny jeans”. I have a non-maternity pair that I have been able to wear with a bella band and I think those days are finally over 🙂 My friend D told me that I had a “good run” and made it to 6 mos and not to feel too bad about it. Thing is…it’s happening to my maternity jeans from my first pg as well. I have two pairs that I dread washing now because they are so tight when I put them on for the first time.

Perhaps my next clothing option??

“The Bump: 2 weeks ago” It’s not the belly that I object to…more the chipmunk cheeks 🙂

On a happier note, Morgan was the cutest little guy ever this morning.  He has a “best friend” at school now and she runs to greet us each morning when we arrive.  I love to hear those little voices chattering excitedly as they dance around.  Her name is Peyton and she told me that my headband (on very poorly fixed hair) was “so cute!” She’s three and already buttering up her friend’s moms….smart girl. Today, she and Mo were stomping in a pile of dirt and and grinning like little monkeys when I left. His school has an amazing play area and it never ceases to amaze me that the peanuts always prefer dirt to high tech equipment.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I Feel Like….a house.

  1. Carol

    I think the baby bump is too cute and not as big as a house at all. Morgan’s little friend sounds “so cute” herself. I would love to see them playing together.
    Give Mo a big hug and kiss for me…I love you so much.

  2. Ahh. you are so cute! I’m glad that you have found a combination of medications that are working to help your nausea. Wow, I can’t believe you are 6 months already!

Leave a Reply

