Sleepy sleepy

I’m pretty tired right now. I think for the first week after Leighton’s birth, I was on some sort of Mommy high…popping out of bed in the middle of the night for feedings like a manic jack in the box. Now, she and I are so in tune that I wake about 5 minutes before she does and seem to just “know” when my baby is hungry.

We’ve got a good routine so far. I love that from 5-6am, Leighton and I have “our time” and that Morgan wakes shortly after she is fast asleep again and tip toes into my room to crawl into bed and snuggle with Mama. He and I enjoy another hour of peaceful togetherness before I take my littles into the kitchen to begin making breakfast and start our day.

Morgan went back to school for the first time since Leighton’s birth this morning. We did half a day because he has been telling me for four days in a row ” I go to school. I miss my friends”.   He loves having his grandmothers here and now his Aunt Maggie is here too–but nothing replaces his little buds at school and some quality time with his peeps. He came home at noon covered in lunch and playground dust…happy as a little clam and is now out in the pool with Maggie and Nana. I love it!

As for me, I am napping when I can and hanging in there. I am still very grateful to have plenty of help and support while things are so centered around the newborn feeding schedule.

My beautiful babies.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Sleepy sleepy

  1. Sounds like a nice little morning routine you’ve got going! I’m just dreading the interupted sleep and early mornings I’ve got coming my way! Hoping they pass quickly (for both of us!)

  2. So happy that little man is transitioning well! Get lots of rest when you can and know we’re thinking of you guys!!

  3. It sounds like things are going well. It’s nice that you get some alone time with both of your sweeties!

Leave a Reply

